Ascendio 2012 – Costumes and Craft Faire

Standard

It’s been nearly a week, but I’m finally settled back home after Ascendio, the Harry Potter convention I went to in Orlando, FL. The convention was incredible, and I’ve posted a blog about it from the performer’s perspective on the Harry Potter Alliance’s Imagine Better blog (view it here).

Steampunk Fabric Dreamer at Ascendio 2012’s Craft Faire – Photo Credit: Jenn Racek/HPEF 2012

Beyond performing, one of my major experiences at Ascendio was the Craft Faire, and it was a HUGE success! I sold out of all of my Slytherin wrist cuffs and most of my Ravenclaw ones. I’m going to be attending LeakyCon in just a couple of weeks in Chicago, where I will be selling more cuffs. :) The above is a photo of me at my booth from the Craft Faire. If you missed my booth at the Craft Faire, weren’t able to attend Ascendio, or just would like to purchase any wrist cuffs, what remains of my stock is available on my Etsy shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/SteampunkFabricDream

Performing “In Noctem” – Photo Credit: Jenn Racek/HPEF 2012

I also had the opportunity to wear my Rowena Ravenclaw costume a couple of times at the convention…including at our musical revue performance Wands x Wands x Wizards! I was in three group numbers, and was Ron in “The Mysterious Ticking Noise”! :)

“Put love in your heart” – Photo Credit: Jenn Racek/HPEF 2012

“The Weapon We Have Is Love” – Photo Credit: Jenn Racek/HPEF 2012

Leave a comment